Le Dimore del Quartetto


Categories ,
Marie-Therese Schwöllinger, violin
Alexandra Moser, violin
Anuschka Cidlinsky, viola
Oscar Hagen, cello

The Javus Quartet is a string quartet based in Salzburg, Austria. The four young musicians Marie-Therese Schwöllinger, Alexandra Moser, Anuschka Cidlinsky and Oscar Hagen have been playing together for years in various different ensembles before they founded the Javus Quartet in 2013.

The Quartet is currently studying chamber music with Lukas Hagen and Rainer Schmidt at the Universität Mozarteum in Salzburg. The members of the Hagen Quartett influenced the young quartet substantially in their development.

The Javus Quartet works with renowned chamber music professors on a regular basis, for example Eberhard Feltz, Gerhard Schulz and Valentin Erben (Alban Berg Quartet), Michael Vogler, Thomas Adès and Christoph Poppen were particularly important for their evolvement.

The quartet was invited to participate in the 2019 IMS Masterclass Prussia Cove. They partook in the renowned festivals Mattseer Diabelli and Mondseer Musiktage (artistic directors Auryn Quartet) in Austria and had the opportunity to play at Israel International Festival with Jean and Agnes Sulem (Rosamunde Quartet) and Avri Levitan as a part of the Musethica program.

In 2017 they were awarded the 2nd prize at the Chamber Music Competition C.R.D.M in Udine, Italy and are present on national and international stages.