Le Dimore del Quartetto


Categories ,
Aliayta Foon-Dancoes, violin
Rosa Hartley, violin
Clara Loeb, viola
Eliza Millett, cello

The Echéa Quartet was formed in 2017 at the Royal Academy of Music, London during their Masters degree. The quartet were then Chamber Music Fellows from 2019-20 at the Academy where they studied extensively with John Myerscough, Mathieu Herzog, Simon Rowland-Jones, Levon Chilingirian, and David Waterman.
In 2018, the Echéa Quartet has been selected to join the network of Le Dimore del Quartetto.
They were prizewinners of the International Anton Rubinstein Chamber Music Competition (2018) and finalists in both the Royal Overseas-League Music Competition (2019/2020) and St.Martin-in-the-Fields Chamber Music Competition (2020). The quartet are artists for the Concordia and City Music Foundations (2019/20). They are recipients of the Royal Philharmonic Society’s Albert and Eugenie Frost Chamber Music Prize (2019/20), and are Young Artists of the Worshipful Company of Musicians. Most recently, they have been appointed the position as String Quartet Fellows at the Royal College of Music for 2020-21.