The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2022 is open for submissions

Le Dimore del Quaretto is Member Organization of Europa Nostra, that was founded in 1963 and  is today recognised as the most representative organisation for the safeguarding of Europe’s heritage.

The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards were launched in 2002 by the European Commission and have been run by Europa Nostra ever since. They are supported by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union. The Awards have brought major benefits to the winners, such as greater (inter)national exposure, increased visitor numbers and follow-on funding. 

The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2022 are now open for submissions. Europe’s most inspiring architects, craftsmen, cultural heritage experts, professionals, volunteers, public and private institutions, and local communities now have a new chance to be recognised for their achievements.

The Awards identify and promote best practices in the conservation and enhancement of tangible and intangible cultural heritage, stimulate the trans-frontier exchange of knowledge throughout Europe, increase public awareness and appreciation of Europe’s cultural heritage and encourage further excellent initiatives through the power of example. 

In 2022, the Awards will be given in five categories:

  • Conservation & Adaptive Reuse
  • Research
  • Education, Training & Skills
  • Citizens Engagement & Awareness-raising
  • Heritage Champions

Deadline for submissions:  1 February 2022